The New England Relay – Training Day 2

Genevieve Ferratusco’s Fitness Blog :: FriendFit

Author: Genevieve Ferratusco

“All of the Lights” was tonight’s running theme. Let me start from the beginning.. I left work late today & was in by no means the mood to work out. I took a “nap” aka woke up 1.5 hrs later and it was getting dark. I took Anakin out for a walk and just said – OK get out there and get a quick run in…

So I decided to grab my Zune v. using Vance’s iPod but to add the the fact I wasn’t in the mood to work out, my zune had no battery life and therefore I was not running to my ALT Rock playlist…

I strapped on the iPod.. and headed straight for Mansur Rd’s hill.. What a way to start off a quick run. Half way through the hill, I felt the power… That I could make this into a longer run, if and only if it wasn’t getting dark and I wasn’t dressed in my darkest work out clothes. So I did my usual ‘quick run b4 dark’ route and made it a good one. Blasted Kanye’s my beautiful dark twisted fantasy an album Vance bugged me to listen to. Not as pushy as my ALT rock but I knew it had meaning when “All of the Lights” came on & it was getting dark. I snapped one of my coolest pics ever to this day – via my vingette camera app on my phone… and ended the run with a smile on my face.

Needless to say, I’m glad I made the effort even if it was a quick couple miles.

Purple Lights

Always,

gf

One thought on “The New England Relay – Training Day 2

Leave a Reply

